Welcome to the Diary of the Dogecoin Millionaire

An Inside Look at a Week in the Life of Pro the Dogecoin Millionaire

WELCOME TO PRO'S WORLD...

You’re probably wondering how I got here. 

Well... up until a few months ago, I led a pretty normal life. I had a job at a music company, drove a 2004 Toyota Corolla, and had a hobby collecting high-quality socks. Then, one day, I decided to buy this meme coin with a dog on the front of it... and ever since then my life started to spiral out of control in the best ways possible.

Now, I’m a full-time YouTuber and a social media influencer (yes, the same folks I used to make fun of on Instagram). Today, people literally stop me on the street to take pictures. My life is moving fast, and things are changing rapidly — all thanks to a certain Shiba Inu. It’s sometimes hard to explain to those outside the crypto space. 

But what I can explain with (relative) ease is what’s going down in my life on a weekly basis as I try to maneuver this brand new existence. Some people call me Pro, others know me as The Dogecoin Millionaire. Follow my story as it plays out in real-time, documented in this ongoing newsletter. Welcome to: The Diary of the Dogecoin Millionaire.

SUNDAY, July 4th:

8am: Aight, so BOOM! Earlier in the week, before this diary started, these documentary people hit me up and were like, “Pro, we’re gonna be in Maryland. I know your family lives there and we’d like to shoot with them next week. 

I said, “Damn that’s crazy... because my little brother’s birthday is coming up and he’s turning 18.”

So I wanted to go to Maryland anyway to hang out with him and the fam. I hadn’t been in Maryland since Christmas, so this would be the first time I’d seen my whole family after I became a millionaire with Dogecoin. (And, in case you’re wondering, my lil bro owns doge: approximately 5,000 Dogecoins.)

For some additional context, I’m in the middle of shooting a few documentaries right now.

Three, to be exact... 😵‍💫 🤯 😵‍💫

The first documentary, which is getting made by Optimist Films, is about the “meme economy,” and they reached out to me right after I hit a million dollars in Dogecoin. They wanted to start filming right away. Literally, two days after I interviewed with them over Zoom, the whole film crew was at my house in LA, shooting me as I woke up in the morning.

The second documentary is by Talos Films, who hit me up a little bit after the first crew. They’ve said they want to make their doc solely about me and my life story. The director is from the UK, an amazing dude who truly gets where I’m coming from. It was clear he understood my journey after I did an initial sit-down interview with him. The project is not confirmed yet, but we'll see...

The third doc is by Interloper Films, who reached out a couple weeks ago. They’re doing a “stocks vs. crypto” kinda doc, and want me to be the main character in it, as well. 

So this diary takes place during the filming of the first doc with Optimist Films, which would take place over the course of two days in my hometown, and also feature interviews with my mom. 

They booked my flight and I left LA just like that...

But before I left, I had some mail come in from DogeBeans. They sent me free coffee and the Doge to the Moon storybook by Kalon McMahon. Thanks, fam!

Also, I had just got verified on Twitter and guess who congratulated me on it?

MONDAY, July 5th

9am: OK, so I’m back in Maryland in my hometown. I’m staying with my aunt because other family members are staying at my mom’s place. The documentary crew isn’t filming me until Wednesday, so I’ve got time to hang with the fam, take care of some business, and get my bearings. 

10am: I got a $25,000 offer to do an ad on my Youtube channel. The brand asked what form of payment I would like, and naturally I said: DOGECOIN.

$12,500 was sent over in Dogecoin and I posted the picture on Tuesday during the dip. 

1pm: Watched the Brazil Copa game with aunt and uncle. I’m originally from Brazil — Maringa, in the state of Paraná. My family moved to the US when I was 6-years-old. My family was very excited to be part of the documentary shoot, though they weren’t tripping or expecting anything too crazy. At the end of the day, they’re proud of me and my crypto rocket to the moon, but they don’t know much about crypto or Dogecoin and they still don’t lol.

3pm: Had to clean up mom’s place cause the documentary crew will be shooting there in a day or two. Below, you can see some BTS imagery of the shoot prep.

TUESDAY, July 6th

10am: Today included more prep for the documentary shoot. Coincidentally, I was featured on CNBC talking about buying the dip, which was subsequently covered by some online outlets. Ryan Seacrest even featured me! 

1pm: I was very excited to film the next day. It would be the first time my mom has been in any media related to my career, and also the first time she’s talked about my success with Dogecoin, as well. 

My family was stoked on the TV coverage, and I thought it was short and sweet. I stand by what I said, too: I’m still buying the dip to this day.

WEDNESDAY, July 7th

9am: I went to my mom’s place for breakfast. We sat at the table and she prayed for me while the camera crew filmed us. She got emotional because it was the first time she prayed for me while I was physically there since I made all the money from Dogecoin. 

10am: My mom did a full interview with the camera crew. She discussed her reaction to the news of me becoming a millionaire, as well as her reaction to my appearance on The Daily, the podcast by the New York Times. She reminisced about where we came from and where we are today. 

While the crew filmed us, we sat at the dining room table — the same one we used to sit at when I was applying for college. I eventually dropped out and tried making rap music by myself. That failed, so I tried to create a YouTube show about getting signed to a record label. That failed, too. Then I tried to start a business delivering hardwood floors, which failed, as well. 

Later, I tried to work as a delivery person for a company and did it for a few years before I was fired. Then, I started filming music videos for rappers in the area, and had some success. From there, I started managing a rapper named Lambo while filming music videos at the same time. 

The point is that me and my mom would sit at that table as I tried and failed to get various hustles off the ground. To be back here, sitting at the same table, to discuss my success in front of a documentary crew was a full-circle trip. 

Also remember: My mom was one of the first people I messaged when my Dogecoin took off. I texted her and said, “Mom, your son is a millionaire. Everything is going to be OK. You can start looking at houses now.” The rest of the family found out on their own, one by one. I still have the screenshots of them reaching out and asking if the news was real.

2pm: After filming at my mom’s, we all went to my aunt’s house for a BBQ. My aunt called my grandma, grandpa, and uncle in Brazil and showed them the entire camera crew behind us. It was wild to see their reaction to the crew filming us as we grilled. 

3pm: We ate some bomb-ass Brazilian food that we call Picanha, meaning really good steak. The same type they have at expensive Brazilian steakhouses like Fogo de Chão.

5pm: My new merch came in. New shirts and pins with fresh designs by Rodrigo Ramos, who also photographs all the images of me circulating online. I planned to drop the new apparel a week later, on July 15th. You can check it out yourself over at my website.

7pm: After the barbecue, I finished editing my next YouTube video, titled, “Hey guys... so yea, I QUIT.” I had to take a picture for the thumbnail in my aunt’s bathroom and then edit using Photoshop. By the time the thumbnail was done, the whole video was finished exporting, and everything was uploaded to YouTube, it was 3:30am. I knew the next day was going to be busy, and I wouldn’t have time to edit or post a video — so this was a late night grind for me. 

THURSDAY, July 8th 

8am: I had to wake early because today was our second day of shooting the doc. The plan was to meet at my childhood house around 10am. I got about three hours of sleep due to being up late editing. I woke up, took a shower, and then my mom and I left to drive to our old house in Silver Spring, Maryland. 

10am: I arrive at 10am and I talk to the director Chris Temple about our shoot schedule for the day. We decided that after touring my childhood home, we’re going to hit the studio with Lambo, the rapper I manage, and then go meet with a realtor to look for houses my mom likes because I plan on buying her a home. 

We started filming at my childhood house, where I lived from ages 6 to 13. It was a small apartment, four people in one bedroom with dividers and all that shit.

Walking around the apartment, memories from when I was a kid start flooding my brain. I think about how things were and how little we had. I check the windows and see that they’ve been kept the same after all these years — even the same locks on the windows and doors. There was paint chipping off the side of the entrance, the same doorway, and even the same broken light fixture above the entryway. I remember how I memorized my address because the building number was painted in black on one of the bricks sitting outside the apartment. 

12pm: I talk about my backstory and my mom got emotional because we were momentarily reliving that shit. We even went to the back of the building and went down into the shared laundry room. The majority of the building was kept the same, even the ceiling and pipes, and we shared stories from my childhood with the film crew.  

My mom heard some kids playing through the closed door that led to where we lived. She got emotional thinking about the kids who are living there now, possibly going through the very same struggles as we did growing up. I got a bit emotional too, and the film crew captured all of it. 

3pm: We head to the studio, where Lambo is working. It’s the first time I’ve seen him in person since the pandemic, as well as since I became a millionaire. In the near future, I plan to pull out some of my money from Dogecoin and start a rap label. Lambo will be one of the first people I sign. Lambo mentions that he found out I made all that money through a friend who hit him up and said he saw me on the news. 

The camera crew captures us vibing out at the studio session. They film Lambo rapping in the booth. A producer is there, as well as everyone from Lambo’s scene in the music industry. Lots of homies. They all reminisce about when I became a millionaire overnight. 

One of Lambo’s homies says to me, “Bro, you told me to buy doge and I did.” He pulls out a phone and shows a text exchange where I’m like, “Sell everything and put it into doge.” In February, I hit up everybody I knew and told them to buy Dogecoin. Many people thought I was crazy and didn’t want to buy in. 

At the studio, we even talked about how when I was working on a “Quarantine Questions” show for the RapTV YouTube channel, I hit up our group chat and told everyone to buy Dogecoin. I risked getting fired for that shit, and the CEO replied “Yo Pro, stop shilling Dogecoin in the chat.” He got pissed and said it would go to zero. Someone else called it a pump and dump scheme. I disagreed and argued back. 

Three-to-four months later, the same guys from the group chat hit me up and were like, “Yo, is this you bro?” after seeing me make seven-figures. I was like, “Yeah, remember when I said to buy this shit?” 

Another homie mentions how I personally texted him and told him to sell everything and go all in on Dogecoin back in February. We laugh about the whole thing, and then start playing some of Lambo’s music. 

4pm: We leave the studio after two or three hours. At this point, my new YouTube video is live and its racking up views. I talk about quitting my job and what’s next for me in the crypto world. I hadn’t released a video in over two weeks, so people were getting worried about me. So when I titled the video “I QUIT,” people thought I had quit Dogecoin and not my job. Still, within a week, this video will rack up over 100,000 views...

There were some other good comments, too, like people who recognized me from other jobs I did like voiceover work. People put two and two together after I mentioned the other hustles. I pinned one comment that said, “Damn bruh at least do the ‘AAAIGHTTTTT’ here on this channel, you could even trademark it lol.” He’s referencing the recurring intro I use for other videos lol. 

5pm: We go looking for houses with my mom and the film crew. I ask her on camera, “What do you want in a house?” When I first became a millionaire, I told her she should start looking for new homes. I discussed this on The Daily episode, too. We meet the realtor, who’s a cool dude and even owns a little bit of Doge — like $10 haha. Then it started raining, so we went home for the day. 

FRIDAY, July 9th

10am: As I mentioned before, I had been staying at my aunt’s house all week because there were other guests at my mom’s husband’s spot. I’d been sleeping on the couch, but it started to fuck up my back. So then I started sleeping on the floor on top of a sleeping bag for the majority of the week. 

12pm: I tried getting verified on Instagram by sending my name, license, and media coverage to the platform. No response yet, but I’m working on it. 

Someone also posted a screenshot of a tweet I wrote on the Dogecoin subreddit. @Greg16676935420 responded to it and it got lots of views and upvotes. Shoutout, Greg!

1pm: I sent in my last invoice to my job at HipHopDx. Makes sense, seeing how I just posted the video titled “I Quit.” Then I tried to get material to shoot a video at my mom’s. I went to Home Depot to get shit for backdrops, but didn’t find anything. 

3pm: I film my latest video called “Here’s Why I Didn’t Sell My Dogecoin at $3,000,000 Dollars.” I shot and produced the whole thing myself in my mom’s basement lol. It took me about two hours to film. 

4:45pm: I posted a tweet about Superman and crypto. Within 24 hours, it would get a shit ton of coverage in the Brazilian press.  

SATURDAY, July 10th

10am: A Brazilian website posted an article featuring the Superman x crypto tweet I made the day before. This would snowball into a ton of coverage, including press in Australia and Turkey!

12pm: I edited the video I shot the night before. Did a couple reshoots, too. 

1pm: I was featured in an article on Business Insider today titled “3 Catalysts to Send Doge to $1, According to the Dogecoin Millionaire.” Pretty cool. 

2pm: Then, I bought a vintage Atari arcade game. I have a few hobbies and things I like to collect. I collect Pokemon cards, Funko Pops, Darn Tough socks, and vintage arcade machines from Arcade1up. So far, I’ve purchased quite a few; this is probably my most expensive hobby — my guilty pleasure, if you will.

A few of the arcade cabinets I have are Ninja Turtles, Street Fighter, Marvel Super Heroes, NBA Jams, Mortal Kombat, Marvel vs. Capcom, Big Buck Hunter, and OutRun. The newest one that I just bought is called Atari Legacy which makes it my ninth arcade machine. It has 12 classic Atari games included in the cabinet, so I’m pretty excited about that. 

Sunday, July 11th

4pm: Finally, to close out my week, I posted a poll on Twitter, asking what my next crypto purchase should be. 51% said Ethereum; 17% said Bitcoin; 32% said there’s a better one out there.

Closing Thoughts!

Damn, that was one hell of a week.... 

It’s really funny how after writing all of this down and putting it into newsletter format, it really puts into perspective all the things happening to me at once. At this point, I’m just hoping I get a chance to really cherish this moment in my life as much as I can while it’s happening in real-time. 

From filming the documentary and growing the YouTube, to getting new promotional and advertising proposals, to me getting featured on major media outlets based off simple tweets I posted, it’s all still very surreal to me. 

I’m excited about this next chapter of my life, especially since I just quit my job. Soon, we’ll be shooting for the next documentary, too. But despite the upcoming projects and things to look forward to, it was nice to have a moment with my family and have it documented. And again, this was the first time we hung out since Dogecoin dramatically changed my life.

I feel like one day I’m going to look back at all these things going down right now and not believe that so much happened so fast. Hopefully you guys join me on this journey and I can share all these moments with you, giving you true access to my life as The Dogecoin Millionaire. Well, as of today’s writing, I’m technically the Dogecoin Hundred Thousandaire due to the dip. Let’s hope Dogecoin goes back up soon. Until then… peace! 

For more on Pro the Dogecoin Millionaire, check out his website and socials: